Home | About | Contact | Our Contributors | Sidebar Table of Contents

Fútbol. Futebol. Calcio. Fußball. Soccer. ποδόσφαιρο. Kopaná. Fotbal. Futball. Voetbal. Fotboll. Fotball. Fudbal. футбол. oкер. Jalkapallo. Futbola. Fótbóltur. Association Football. Nogomet. Piłka Nożna. Fótbolti. Fodbold. Futboll. Il-Loghba tal-ballun. Futbol. Futbolo. Sepak Bola. Kandanda. Balompie. Kinipōpō peku. Cumann Peile. Isikkamik. arsaanneq. כדורגל. đá banh. ball-pwe. ฟุตบอลفٹ بال फुटबाल 蹴球 足球 フットボールلعبة كرة القدم بازى فوتبال

"In any language, the whole world is united by a ball." --- Steve Amoia, Publisher, November 2006.

Translate Articles at World Football Commentaries

Wednesday, January 21, 2009

2008 UEFA.com Users Team of the Year

SOCCER 2009 - Barcelona Beat Deportivo 5-0

After 3 million votes were cast, UEFA.com announced their 2008 Team of the Year.

The team had a definite and much deserved Spanish flavor.

Xavi Hernandez of FC Barcelona received the most votes by the fans.

Here is the team:


Sir Alex Ferguson of Manchester United.


Iker Casillas of Real Madrid.


Sergio Ramos of Real Madrid.
John Terry of Chelsea FC.
Carles Puyol of FC Barcelona.
Philipp Lahm of FC Bayern Munich.


Cristiano Ronaldo of Manchester United.
Xavi Hernandez of FC Barcelona.
Cesc Fabregas of Arsenal.
Franck Ribery of FC Bayern Munich.


Leo Messi of FC Barcelona.
Fernando Torres of Liverpool FC.

No comments:

World Football Commentaries by Steve Amoia. Copyright © 2006-2017. All rights reserved.
The football highlights widget is provided by Football Highlights 247.com.
The European Leagues and Champions League widgets are provided by El País.